Who’s Who

Officers and Members of Council (November 2016 to November 2017)

Officers of Council:
Dr Alexander Kent President (also Editor of The Cartographic Journal)
Mr Richard Carpenter Vice President (also Chair of Membership Committee) richard-carpenter
Mr David Sherren Hon. Secretary  
Mr Jim Nicol Hon. Treasurer
Council Members (with years to serve in brackets) and current responsibilities:
Dr David Forrest (1) Chair of UK Cartography Committee
Mr Martin Lubikowski (1) Chair of Publications Committee (also Website Coordinator) martin-lubikowski2
Mr Paul Naylor (1) Chair of Programme Committee  paul-naylor
Dr John Peaty (1) Convener of the Historical Military Mapping Group  john-peaty2
Mrs Ann Sutherland (2) Convener of the Map Curators’ Group (also IFLA and BRICMICS representative)  ann-sutherland2
Ms Elaine Watts (2)
Ms Angela Wilson (1) Awards Officer  
Mr Warren Vick (2) Convener of the GIS Special Interest Group  
The following are not members of Council but hold positions of responsibility within the Society:
Mr Kenneth Atherton  Relationships Officer  ken-atherton
Mr Tinho da Cruz Editor of Cartographiti  tinho-da-cruz
Mr Nick Duggan Co-Convener of the 3D Group
Ms Alice Gadney Restless Earth Workshops Co-ordinator (also Editor of Maplines)  Alice Gadney
Mr Alan Grimwade Corporate Liasion Officer  
Mr Elliot Hartley Co-Convener of the 3D Group
Mr Peter Jolly Awards Archivist  
Mr Peter Jones MBE Immediate Past President
Mrs Louisa Keyworth Editor of Maplines  louisa-keyworth
Ms Mary Spence MBE Design Consultant  mary-spence2
Mr Christopher Wesson Convener of the Map Design Group