The BCS homepage BCS Award winners Cartography - an introduction
GEO Business 2016        more latest news from The BCS Join The BCS Read Our Blog Like BCS Follow BCS BCS Publications: 50th Anniversary Map Book, Cartography An Introduction, The Cartographic Journal, Maplines Magazine

Latest News from The BCS
Latest Tweets from The BCS
BCS ForumJob Vacancies in Cartography
Members Directories
The BCS AwardsBCS Events
Special Interest Groups
BCS Publications
Search the BCS websiteAssociated Links
Members Area Login

Who we are > Who's who

The BCS Council - November 2015 to November 2016

Officers of Council:
Vice President
Dr Alexander Kent
Dr Alexander Kent

Mr Kenneth Atherton
Dr Tim Rideout Hon. Secretary
Mr Jim Nicol Hon. Treasurer

Council Members
with years to serve in brackets and current responsibilities:
Mr Richard Carpenter (2) Chair Membership Committee and Student Awards Coordinator
Dr David Forrest (2) Chair UK Cartography Committee
Mr Paul Naylor (2)
Chair of Programme Committee
Mr Rob Sharpe (1)Convener of the GIS Special Interest Group
Miss Jane Sprague (2)Awards Officer
Mrs Ann Sutherland (1)Convener of the Map Curators’ Group; IFLA and BRICMICS representative
Mr David Watt (1)  
Mr Warren Vick (1)

The following are not members of Council but hold positions of responsibility within the Society:
Ms Fiona Cocks  
Mr Tinho da CruzEditor, Cartographiti
Mr Alan GrimwadeCorporate Liasion Officer
Ms Alice Gadney Editor, Maplines and Restless Earth Workshops Co-ordinator
Mr Peter Jones MBE
Immediate Past President
Mrs Louisa KeyworthEditor, Maplines
Mr Martin Lubikowski Chair of Publications Committee
Dr John PeatyConvener of the Historical Military Mapping Group
Mrs Clare SeldonWebmaster
Ms Mary Spence MBEPast President
Prof. Peter VujakovicCo-convener of the Design Special Interest Group
50th Anniversary Book
Join BCS :: Follow BCSweb on Twitter :: Like BCSweb on Facebook :: Read BCSmaps blog :: Linked in Group for BCS members

© 2008-2016 The British Cartographic Society :: Registered Charity Number 240034
Home :: Terms :: FAQ :: SiteMap :: Contact Us