In association with our sponsors, we present a series of awards for excellence in cartography that are open to everyone. Entries are encouraged from those engaged in all aspects of mapping - practical, theoretical, commercial and academic - using traditional or innovative techniques and research.

The awards are presented at our Annual Conference.

If you have any queries, contact Jim Goldsmith, our Awards Officer, via

Previous awards can be found here.


The 2020 conference has been postponed till September 2021, the decision has been made to include both the 2020 and 2021 entries.


Please note that while entries can be submitted, they will be held over and judged in conjunction with those from 2021.

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn Official
  • YouTube

© 2008-2021 The British Cartographic Society. Registered Charity Number 240034